thechamber
518.431.1400 | 5 Computer Drive South, Albany, NY 12205


Committee Descriptions

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is made up of the TVNBC chair, vicechair, immediate past chair, the committee chairs and appointed members.  This committee is responsible for long-rangeplanning, providing guidance to the overall council and monitoring thecommittees.  Committee members focus on promotingthe impact of the nonprofit sector on the region. 

Chair: John Henley, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Northern Rivers Family Services
John.Henley@northernrivers.org

Vice Chair: Nikki Caruso, Executive Director
Colonie Youth Center, Inc.
ncaruso@colonieyouthcenter.org

Immediate Past Chair:  Brad Shear, Executive Director
Mohawk Hudson Humane Society
bshear@mohawkhumanesociety.org


Appointed Members:

Brian Hassett, President and CEO
United Way of the Greater Capital Region
bhassett@unitedwaygcr.org

Bryan LaVigne, Director, Administration & Development
Fiscal Policy Institute
lavigne@fiscalpolicy.org 

Kirk Lewis, Executive Director
Schenectady ARC
kirkl@arcschenectady.org 

Christopher Marblo, President
The Arts Center of the Capital Region
chris@artscenteronline.org

Katharine Briar-Lawson, Dean 
School of Social Welfare, UAlbany
kbriarlawson@uamail.albany.edu


Program and Communication Committees

The Program and Communications Committee helps plans and implements programs. Responsibilities include attending committee meetings, brainstorming topics and potential speakers, acting as the point person for a specific program, moderating a program, attending a majority of the programs, assisting with marketing efforts, etc.

In addition to planning the programs, committee members develop marketing strategies and create effective marketing campaigns for each program. Committee members also encourage new memberships and help engage existing members. If you are interested in joining the Program and Communications Committee, please contact the committee chairs.

Program Co-Chairs

Erin Breslin, Director of Marketing and Membership
Capital District YMCA
ebreslin@cdymca.org     

Jill Rafferty-Weinisch, Director of Youth Services
Equinox, Inc.
jrafferty-weinisch@equinoxinc.org


Communications Chair

Michael Weidrich, Director of Operations
Pride Center of the Capital Region
mweidrich@capitalpridecenter.org    



Related Items

Signature Event

  • Nonprofit Business Awards







    Friday, November 21, 2014

Resources

Connect with Us

Sponsor

Council Chair

John Henley







Northern Rivers Family Services

More Information

Brandi Miller







(518) 431-1414

Bookmark and Share











Advertise Here
 
Chamber Podcast Series Chamber News Flickr Facebook Twitter Linkdin Member News Chamber News