thechamber
518.431.1400 | 5 Computer Drive South, Albany, NY 12205

Committees

Steering Committee


The Steering Committee is made up of the WBC chair, vice chair, immediate past chair and the committee chairs. The committee works on long-range planning, providing guidance to the overall council and monitoring the committees. Committee members focus on promoting the role of women in the workplace at all levels, as business and community leaders and as team members, while providing support for those challenges and issues which are unique to women in business.

Chair:Sujata Chaudhry, Principal, Tangible Development, LLC,
sujata@tangible-development.com

Vice Chair: Susan Radzyminski, Director of Marketing, EYP Architecture & Engineering, PC
sradzyminski@eypae.com

Immediate Past Chair: Paula Heller, Senior Vice President of Human Resources, CHA, Inc.
pheller@chacompanies.com

Program Committee


The Program Committee plans and implements professional development programs for the WBC. Working in close cooperation with the Chamber, the committee plans the program topics and formats several months in advance. Responsibilities include: attending program committee meetings, brainstorming topics and potential speakers, act as the point person for a specific program, moderate a program, attending a majority of the programs and events, assisting with marketing efforts, etc.

If you are interested in joining the Program Committee, please contact the Program Chairs.

Program Committee Co-Chairs:
Elizabeth Houser, Financial Representative and Field Director
Northwestern Mutual
elizabeth.houser@nmfn.com

Julie Ann Price, Chief Executive Officer,
Beauty with a Cause
jprice7733@gmail.com

Communications Committee


Being on the communications committee is an opportunity to network and increase your business exposure with other Chamber members by volunteering to write an article, interview WBC members or assist with social marketing efforts. Even if you donít love to write, being on the communications committee gives members opportunities to interact with other members on a regular basis and helps develop and strengthen business relationships. Responsibilities include: attending a majority of the WBC programs, welcoming new members, writing articles related to WBC programs, engagement on social media sites, attending committee meetings, and sharing feedback with the committee chair.

If you are interested in joining the Communications Committee, please contact the Communications Chair.

Communications Committee Co-Chairs:
Shannon Hutton,
SEO Consultant
LinkBloom Website Traffic Consulting
shannon@linkbloom.com

Jennifer Regan, Director of Marketing and Business Development
MVP Health Care
jregan@mvphealthcare.com

Membership Committee


The Membership/Communications Committee is designed to retain and increase the WBC membership. Committee members encourage new memberships and help engage existing members. Responsibilities include: attending a majority of the WBC programs, contacting new members and inviting them to future programs, engagement on social media sites, attending brainstorming sessions, sharing feedback with the committee chair, etc.

If you are interested in joining the Membership Committee, please contact the Membership Chairs.

Membership Committee Co-Chairs:
Alisa Cianfarani,
Assistant Branch Manager
First Niagara Bank
alisa.cianfarani@fnfg.com

Daniella Sgueglia, Business Development
S&B Staffing
daniella@sargent-blais.com

Women of Excellence Nomination Committee


A hallmark event that epitomizes the mission and goals of the WBC, Women of Excellence awards recognize and celebrate the achievements of Women in the Capital Region. Committee members work closely with the Chamber to encourage a broad and diverse pool of candidates by building awareness of this opportunity. Award recipients are selected from the following categories: Emerging Professional, Excellence in Sales, Excellence in the Professions, Excellence in Business, Excellence in Management, and Distinguished Career.

If you are interested in joining the Women of Excellence Nomination Committee, please contact the WOE Nomination Chairs.

Women of Excellence Nomination Committee Co-Chairs:
Sabrina Mosseau,
Administrative Director, Medical Oncology
Samaritan Hospital Cancer Treatment Center, St. Peterís Health Partners
smosseau@che.org

Laura Petrovic, Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn of Troy
laura.petrovic@hilton.com

Bold in Business Annual Forum Co-Chairs:


Anissa Hochberg, Executive Assistant
Treo Solutions, Inc.
ahochberg@treosolutions.com

Sarah Johnson, Assistant Vice President
Rose & Kiernan, Inc.
sjohnson@rkinsurance.com

Adopted Nonprofit Selection Committee/Holiday Fundraiser Co-Chairs:

JulieAnn Calareso, Attorney
Burke & Casserly, PC
jcalareso@burkecasserly.com

Tamara Slater, Administrative Assistant
The Bonadio Group, CPAs, Consultants and More
tslater@bonadio.com


Related Items

Signature Events

Connect with Us



Sponsor

Council Chairs

Chair
Sujata Chaudhry
Tangible Development
Vice Chair
Susan Radzyminski
EYP Architecture & Engineering

More Information

Brandi Miller
(518) 431-1414

Bookmark and Share











Advertise Here
 
Chamber Podcast Series Chamber News Flickr Facebook Twitter Linkdin Member News Chamber News